Fellowships Committee

The IUBMB Fellowship Committee oversees the IUBMB Research Fellowships. These short-term fellowships support early and mid-career scientists to travel and work in laboratories in other countries to learn techniques and for advanced training not available in their own countries. The fellowships enable the recipients to build valuable collaborations and networks to support their careers.

Members of the IUBMB Fellowships Committee

Dan Dries

Dan Dries (Chair)

Juniata College | USA

Prof. Ilona Concha Grabinger Display Image

Ilona Concha Grabinger, 
EC member

Universidad Austral de Chile | Chile

LIM Yang Mooi

LIM Yang Mooi,
EC member

Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman | Malaysia

Sandhya Visweswariah

Sandhya Visweswariah

Indian Institute of Science | India

Helen Walden

Helen Walden

University of Glasgow | UK

Learn more on the Fellowships Committee