Congratulations to the 2021 PROLAB awardees

10 young scientists win PROLAB awards

Congratulations to the jointly-funded PROLAB awardees between the Pan-American Association for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (PABMB), the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (IUBMB) and the American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB). The 10 young scientists will use the awards to conduct research in academic laboratories in the United States and Canada.

This year’s PROLAB travel grants are going to Ph.D. students and postdoctoral fellows from Argentina, Brazil, Chile and Uruguay. All but one will work in the United States.


2021 Awardees

  • Carolina Alberca, Argentina
  • Giuliano Tomás Antelo, Argentina
  • Melisa Antinori, Argentina
  • Dayana Benchoam, Uruguay
  • Priscila Chiavellini, Argentina
  • Pablo Cruz Núñez, Chile
  • Maria Florencia González Lizárraga, Argentina
  • Marisol León Cabrera, Brazil
  • Maria Florencia Rossetti, Argentina
  • Ian Silva, Chile

Read More