Committee on Congresses and Focused Meetings

Efstathios S. Gonos

Efstathios S. Gonos, Greece (Chair)

National Hellenic Research Foundation
Institute of Biological Research and Biotechnology
48 Vas. Constantinou Ave.
Athens 11635
Greece

Phone: +30 210 7273756
Fax: +30 210 7273677
e-mail: sgonos@eie.gr

Joan J. Guinovart

Joan J. Guinovart, Spain (ex officio as IUBMB President)

IRB Institute de Recerca Biomédica
Parc Científic de Barcelona
C. Baldiri Reixac, 10
08028 Barcelona
Spain

Phone: +34 93 403 7111
Fax: +34 93 403 7114
e-mail: joan.guinovart@irbbarcelona.org

Michael P. Walsh

Michael P. Walsh, Canada (ex officio as IUBMB General Secretary)

Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Faculty of Medicine
University of Calgary
3330 Hospital Drive NW
Calgary, Alberta
Canada T2N 4N1

Phone: +1 403 220 3021
Fax: +1 403 270 2211
e-mail: walsh@ucalgary.ca

Paolo Ascenzi

Paolo Ascenzi, Italy

Interdepartmental Laboratory for Electron Microscopy
Università Roma Tre
Via della Vasca Navale 79
I-00146 Roma
Italy

e-mail: ascenzi@uniroma3.it

Jorge Babul

Jorge Babul, Chile

Departamento de Biología
Facultad de Ciencias
Universidad de Chile
Casilla 653, Santiago
Chile

e-mail: jbabul@uchile.cl

Denis Crane

Denis Crane, Australia

School of Biomolecular and Physical Sciences
Eskitis Institute for Cell and Molecular Therapy
Griffith University
Nathan, Brisbane, Queensland 411
Australia

e-mail: d.crane@griffith.edu.au

Miguel Ángel De la Rosa

Miguel Ángel De la Rosa, Spain

Instituto de Bioquímica Vegetal y Photosíntesis
Avda. Américo Vespucci 49
41092 Seville
Spain

e-mail: marosa@us.es

Alicia Kowaltowski

Alicia Kowaltowski, Brazil

Departamento de Bioquímica, IQ
Universidade de São Paulo
Av. Prof. Lineu Prestes, 748, Cidade Universitária
05508-900, São Paulo, SP
Brazil

e-mail: alicia@iq.usp.br

Hugo Maccioni

Hugo Maccioni, Argentina

Profesor Emerito, Investigador del CONICET
Facultad de Ciencias Químicas
Universidad Nacional de Córdoba
5000 Córdoba
Argentina

e-mail: hugomaccioni@gmail.com

Lim Yang Mooi

Lim Yang Mooi, Malaysia

Department of Pre-Clinical Sciences
Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences
University Tunku Abdul Rahman
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

e-mail: ymlim@utar.edu.my

Alexandra Newton

Alexandra Newton, USA

Department of Pharmacology
University of California at San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla CA 92093-0721
USA

e-mail: anewton@ucsd.edu

Ehimwenma Sheena Omoregie

Ehimwenma Sheena Omoregie, Nigeria

Department of Biochemistry
Faculty of Life Sciences
University of Benin
P.MB 1154, Benin City
Nigeria

e-mail: ehiomoregie@yahoo.co.uk

M. Iqbal Parker

M. Iqbal Parker, South Africa

International Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology (Cape Town)
Wernher and Beit Building (South)
UCT Campus
Anzio Road
Observatory 7925
Cape Town
South Africa

e-mail: iqbal.parker@uct.ac.za